Skip to content

i like “things i like”

April 22, 2011

The aid and development blog, A View From The Cave, recently started a weekly series called, “Things I Like.”

It is often too easy to point out what is wrong and not working, but much harder to say what is working. It should not be this way and I admit that my tendency is to jump to criticism rather than praise. As a way to combat this, I am starting a new series. The idea is simple, once a week I will post on something I like in the aid and development world. It might be an idea, an organization, a person, or an innovation. The point will be to stand behind something that I like.

So far the series has touched on monitoring water projects, behavioral economics, and the use of social media by development organizations.  You can follow “Things I Like” here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Clarisa de Villacorta permalink
    April 23, 2011 1:48 am

    Dear Lizzie I just read your positive way of combat this side of your character that tends to criticize. I wonder, how things in every society can change if each one of us, take concrete actions in order to correct this little actions to make us better persons. What a mature way of look at your inside!!! Love, tía Clarisa

    • April 27, 2011 10:03 pm

      Thanks for reading, Tia Clarisa, and for your kind encouragement. Hope you are well!

Leave a Reply

