Skip to content

I Am Still Alive

January 5, 2011

Contrary to what this blog may lead you to believe, I have made it to Gulu safe and sound. Three months ago, actually.  Shortly after arriving my computer cord met an untimely death.  I apologize, dear readers, for my lack of communication. Blogging from an internet cafe, wedged between fellow customers with Nigeran soap operas blaring in the background is not exactly an appealing pastime.  A much anticipated package finally arrived today (thanks family!) which means I’m back online. Instead of detailing the last months of my transition to life in Uganda, in the next few posts I’ll share a few snapshots of what I’ve been up to. Thanks for reading!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 2:43 am

    FINALLY. For reals though, I was wondering if you went missing in Gulu.

    I am returning to the wonderful land of East Africa in approximately one week, so I will be calling you in a few short days from my Rwandan line. Woo!

  2. January 6, 2011 6:24 am

    Melissa, that is fantastic news. Spring practicum in Gulu, eh? Eh? Can’t wait to hear what you’re up to!

Leave a Reply

